Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bo Bentley

Bo Bentley

June 8, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Bo Bentley
"Unprofessional. Dishonest. Absent. Office hours do not exist. Avoidant agent. Discriminates women. A disgrace to the corporate brand, image, and culture. Financial services ? In the short time that we were a customer here - the experience has been and still is a placeholder for the first disaster that our family has ever faced financially and emotionally. 100% con. 100% Scam. 100% Coward."
Profile photo of Mike

Mike

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mike
"They are always quick to respond, helpful, friendly and affordable. Their are times I've needed payment extensions and they worked with me."
Profile photo of Victoria Fry

Victoria Fry

May 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Victoria Fry
"Chelsea has a Great sense of humor Great attitude, relatable easy to work with makes the process very smooth"
Profile photo of LaTonya L Brown

LaTonya L Brown

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by LaTonya L Brown
"Amazing!!!! Very helpful!!! I have insurance and it's not busting my pockets, well with in my budget. Thank You Chelsea and Gary!!!!"
Profile photo of Liennis Terrero Lores

Liennis Terrero Lores

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Liennis Terrero Lores
"Great"
Profile photo of Fiorella Padilla

Fiorella Padilla

April 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Fiorella Padilla
"Hi everyone I’ve been an intern at Gary Smith StateFarm for about 4 months. I just want to share my experience while I’ve been here. The work environment is very flexible, fun, casual and very welcoming. I didn’t have any previous experience with insurance before but my coworkers were very encouraging and dependable. Our team is easy going, driven and inclusive. I highly recommend getting an internship here!!"
Profile photo of Doug Yeaton

Doug Yeaton

April 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Doug Yeaton
"Appreciate the folks who pick up the phone at Gary Smith’s office pick up the phone. Onto its. They are available to you and are straight shooters."
Profile photo of Gary Stamps

Gary Stamps

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Stamps
"Gary Smith is awesome and great customer service!!!!"
Profile photo of Stephen Pokrywa

Stephen Pokrywa

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Pokrywa
"I've been a customer with Gary Smith's State Farm for years. He's an amazing agent that is also looking out for my well being as a customer. He is always prompt to answer my questions, takes the time to explain the types of plans offered, and he makes suggestions that best fits my needs as a customer. Gary Smith has provided me great customer service since the beginning and always has the best prices in town in comparison to others. I appreciate Gary Smith's hard work and highly recommend him if you need a quote. Thanks Gary!"
Profile photo of Herold Arias

Herold Arias

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Herold Arias
"I decided to move to Louisville, KY in 2023 and reinvent my professional career. Being a bilingual professional of Latin origin, I found in Gary Smith's team the opportunity to help my community of Hispanic origin. Gary, in particular, is a leader who values inclusion, diversity, and has a great sense of belonging to the community."
Profile photo of Kassie Davidson

Kassie Davidson

February 19, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Kassie Davidson
"Got what seemed to be a CHILD on the phone who, after I said I needed renter's insurance, literally said "Uh.. ok, let me take care of that for you." I said ok. Silence. "Have a nice day." Like..... what?????????????? I'm so confused. I doubled checked the number was correct."
Profile photo of Spencer Smith

Spencer Smith

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Spencer Smith
"I had an internship at Gary Smith State Farm through the University of Louisville. The whole staff is incredibly kind and knowledgeable, and they welcomed me with open arms. Gary Smith State Farm is filled with caring and competent people who want to help the greater louisville community. I recommend Gary Smith State Farm highly!"
Profile photo of Amber Thompson

Amber Thompson

January 4, 2024

2  out of  5 rating by Amber Thompson
"Never in the office when you call. Any time I’ve needed service, it takes 24+ hours or more to get a response. Wouldn’t recommend using this specific agent for car insurance, a service intended for emergencies when you need them most. Switching over to Peggy Druin in Bullitt County… always has a fully staffed office with prompt, courteous and responsive service."
Profile photo of Diego Bucio

Diego Bucio

November 15, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Diego Bucio
"Terrible and bad business, rarely answers the phone and never calls back. He will not fight to give you the best rate!"
Profile photo of coltan paul

coltan paul

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by coltan paul
"Gary is an absolute blessing 🙌 Helped me with my insurance on my BMW and got it down from $215 to $140 with discounts and other information I had no clue about, you NEED him."
Profile photo of Milka Nenadovic

Milka Nenadovic

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Milka Nenadovic
"Great agent ,very professional and friendly."
Profile photo of Kyle Howell

Kyle Howell

September 28, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Kyle Howell
"I asked Gary for a quote, which he responded with rather quickly. Then, while I was considering it (also during a week where I had an emergency surgery), I was badgered with phone calls and e-mails to accept. When I finally decided to do it, I was bombarded with emails to sign forms. I didn’t understand one of the forms, and asked what it meant. Gary simply responded, telling me it was a form that I needed to sign. I agreed, asking for further clarification. I heard no response for over a week, except automated emails reminding me that I needed to sign it. I called the office and Gary, and he was never available. Finally, I looked up another local agent and called the office. Immediately, he picked up, and proceeded to walk me through the form, what it meant, and what my options were. And he wasn’t even my agent! Yes, I ended up switching. After switching, I found out that Gary never updated my address (after I had asked where my mail from State Farm was), leaving a placeholder instead. When meeting with my new agent, we found the address hadn’t been changed, and I ended up tracking down all the mail, finding 8 letters and 1 package with beacons. Turned out my renters insurance wasn’t actually covering my place. Gary, if you or your office ever see this, please just realize that business is more than closing a sale. Your job isn’t to collect a paycheck. It’s to help the customer and make sure they understand exactly what the situation is so they can make the best choice for their circumstance. It’s not about badgering them until they finally agree, then disappearing. Change your phone situation and pick up the calls, or at least respond quickly. It matters."
Profile photo of Jeremy Ellis

Jeremy Ellis

September 22, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Ellis
"They close before the posted time! They are, for sure, not a good neighbor. They are more like a nightmare. They are just like monsters. They want you to yell at them before they move their lazy buts and do something."
Profile photo of Emily White

Emily White

August 28, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Emily White
"If I could leave 0 stars, I would. I have been absolutely appalled at the lack of service from this business. The agency failed to change my policies, despite communicating they would, so I was still getting charged monthly for a service they’d told me was cancelled. Furthermore, in attempting to communicate with the office multiple times and via multiple avenues, they continue to be incredibly evasive with poor, if any, response to emails and phone calls/voicemails. They’re excuse: my name changed because I got married. But they had no issue with continuously sending me bills to my new name and address. My family have been State Farm employees for many years: grandfather was an agent, parents have worked there for over 35 years; never would they accept or conduct this type of poor business. I highly recommend seeking other State Farm agents and potentially another insurance company all together if you have any intent of actually receiving decent service. State Farm is one of the only insurance companies that promotes and has real life agents, yet this agent and his team did not demonstrate the quality care State Farm promotes with its live agents."
Profile photo of christina Roberts

christina Roberts

August 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by christina Roberts
"Honest, and trustworthy. State farm is an excellent insurance company."
Profile photo of Louisville Lawn Pros TBLC

Louisville Lawn Pros TBLC

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Louisville Lawn Pros TBLC
"Gary is excellent at what he does! His customer service is what brought me to State Farm."
Profile photo of Judd Gibbs

Judd Gibbs

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Judd Gibbs
"Gary has always been easy to work with. My business has worked with them for years. Business insurance can be a headache. Gary and his team are the Tylenol. 1 call and your problem is being solved. I can't really ask for better than that. Thank you all. It truly means something to customers when you handle your agency so well."
Profile photo of linda mccarver

linda mccarver

June 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by linda mccarver
"I had a bad accident totaling my vehicle Not only were they fast at getting me payment for my vehicle but they got me TOP dollar because of the way I took care of her Gary Smith is my agent when I found another vehicle it was a big step up from where I was at Gary worked so hard and got my insurance where I could afford it WITHOUT GOING UP ON MY DEDUCTIBLE OR GOING DOWN ON MY COVERAGE Thank you so much Gary!! I would recommend Gary and State Farm to all my family and friends."
Profile photo of Harrison Myers

Harrison Myers

June 26, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Harrison Myers
"After my car was involved in an accident in May, I decided to visit Gary Smith's office to start a claim. Despite it being an hour and an half before close-of-business, the door was locked and no one came when I knocked. I called the office's phone and was met with an automated message telling me I was calling after businesses hours before redirecting me to State Farm's central phone system. Thinking this must be an anomaly, I came back the next two days with the exact same outcome. I have attempted to call several times in the month and change since, and never once has anyone picked up the phone. It's almost unbelievable that someone would consistently provide this complete absence of service. One star is too many."
Profile photo of Audrey Breckinridge

Audrey Breckinridge

June 6, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Audrey Breckinridge
"****UPDATE ***** I called several times and no one answered so I blocked my number and he answered. Then he put me one hold and never came back to the line. This is my son's first insurance plan. The deductible plan he requested was not the one he received. I gave the agent my card for his initial payment. I made it very clear that it was only to be used for the initial payment and deleted. I was assured my card information would be deleted after the payment was received. Here we are two months later and my card has been charged again and no is in the office 30mins after the office is supposed to be open to answer my questions as to why."