Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Diego Bucio

Diego Bucio

November 15, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Diego Bucio
"Terrible and bad business, rarely answers the phone and never calls back. He will not fight to give you the best rate!"
Profile photo of coltan paul

coltan paul

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by coltan paul
"Gary is an absolute blessing 🙌 Helped me with my insurance on my BMW and got it down from $215 to $140 with discounts and other information I had no clue about, you NEED him."
Profile photo of Milka Nenadovic

Milka Nenadovic

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Milka Nenadovic
"Great agent ,very professional and friendly."
Profile photo of Kyle Howell

Kyle Howell

September 28, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Kyle Howell
"I asked Gary for a quote, which he responded with rather quickly. Then, while I was considering it (also during a week where I had an emergency surgery), I was badgered with phone calls and e-mails to accept. When I finally decided to do it, I was bombarded with emails to sign forms. I didn’t understand one of the forms, and asked what it meant. Gary simply responded, telling me it was a form that I needed to sign. I agreed, asking for further clarification. I heard no response for over a week, except automated emails reminding me that I needed to sign it. I called the office and Gary, and he was never available. Finally, I looked up another local agent and called the office. Immediately, he picked up, and proceeded to walk me through the form, what it meant, and what my options were. And he wasn’t even my agent! Yes, I ended up switching. After switching, I found out that Gary never updated my address (after I had asked where my mail from State Farm was), leaving a placeholder instead. When meeting with my new agent, we found the address hadn’t been changed, and I ended up tracking down all the mail, finding 8 letters and 1 package with beacons. Turned out my renters insurance wasn’t actually covering my place. Gary, if you or your office ever see this, please just realize that business is more than closing a sale. Your job isn’t to collect a paycheck. It’s to help the customer and make sure they understand exactly what the situation is so they can make the best choice for their circumstance. It’s not about badgering them until they finally agree, then disappearing. Change your phone situation and pick up the calls, or at least respond quickly. It matters."
Profile photo of Jeremy Ellis

Jeremy Ellis

September 22, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Ellis
"They close before the posted time! They are, for sure, not a good neighbor. They are more like a nightmare. They are just like monsters. They want you to yell at them before they move their lazy buts and do something."
Profile photo of Emily White

Emily White

August 28, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Emily White
"If I could leave 0 stars, I would. I have been absolutely appalled at the lack of service from this business. The agency failed to change my policies, despite communicating they would, so I was still getting charged monthly for a service they’d told me was cancelled. Furthermore, in attempting to communicate with the office multiple times and via multiple avenues, they continue to be incredibly evasive with poor, if any, response to emails and phone calls/voicemails. They’re excuse: my name changed because I got married. But they had no issue with continuously sending me bills to my new name and address. My family have been State Farm employees for many years: grandfather was an agent, parents have worked there for over 35 years; never would they accept or conduct this type of poor business. I highly recommend seeking other State Farm agents and potentially another insurance company all together if you have any intent of actually receiving decent service. State Farm is one of the only insurance companies that promotes and has real life agents, yet this agent and his team did not demonstrate the quality care State Farm promotes with its live agents."
Profile photo of christina Roberts

christina Roberts

August 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by christina Roberts
"Honest, and trustworthy. State farm is an excellent insurance company."
Profile photo of Louisville Lawn Pros TBLC

Louisville Lawn Pros TBLC

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Louisville Lawn Pros TBLC
"Gary is excellent at what he does! His customer service is what brought me to State Farm."
Profile photo of judson gibbs

judson gibbs

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by judson gibbs
"Gary has always been easy to work with. My business has worked with them for years. Business insurance can be a headache. Gary and his team are the Tylenol. 1 call and your problem is being solved. I can't really ask for better than that. Thank you all. It truly means something to customers when you handle your agency so well."
Profile photo of linda mccarver

linda mccarver

June 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by linda mccarver
"I had a bad accident totaling my vehicle Not only were they fast at getting me payment for my vehicle but they got me TOP dollar because of the way I took care of her Gary Smith is my agent when I found another vehicle it was a big step up from where I was at Gary worked so hard and got my insurance where I could afford it WITHOUT GOING UP ON MY DEDUCTIBLE OR GOING DOWN ON MY COVERAGE Thank you so much Gary!! I would recommend Gary and State Farm to all my family and friends."
Profile photo of Harrison Myers

Harrison Myers

June 26, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Harrison Myers
"After my car was involved in an accident in May, I decided to visit Gary Smith's office to start a claim. Despite it being an hour and an half before close-of-business, the door was locked and no one came when I knocked. I called the office's phone and was met with an automated message telling me I was calling after businesses hours before redirecting me to State Farm's central phone system. Thinking this must be an anomaly, I came back the next two days with the exact same outcome. I have attempted to call several times in the month and change since, and never once has anyone picked up the phone. It's almost unbelievable that someone would consistently provide this complete absence of service. One star is too many."
Profile photo of Audrey Breckinridge

Audrey Breckinridge

June 6, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Audrey Breckinridge
"****UPDATE ***** I called several times and no one answered so I blocked my number and he answered. Then he put me one hold and never came back to the line. This is my son's first insurance plan. The deductible plan he requested was not the one he received. I gave the agent my card for his initial payment. I made it very clear that it was only to be used for the initial payment and deleted. I was assured my card information would be deleted after the payment was received. Here we are two months later and my card has been charged again and no is in the office 30mins after the office is supposed to be open to answer my questions as to why."
Profile photo of Ryan Warsh

Ryan Warsh

June 6, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Ryan Warsh
"I’ve been dealing with Gary Smith’s office since 2020. The people who work for him are incompetent. I bought a car and called them to get a quote for insurance. Someone told me they would call me back within an hour with pricing. 4 hours later, I called back and spoke to someone else who was able to get me a quote while I was on the phone with them. This is just one of many examples. My wife and I refuse to deal with them anymore. We call State Farm’s corporate office."
Profile photo of Heather Sieting

Heather Sieting

June 6, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Heather Sieting
"Inattentive and never return voicemails to cancel insurance. Have to email 2x to see why policy price went through roof. They ask my husband to come in on a weekend to try and up sell him life insurance and when he arrives no one is in the office. Worst agent I’ve ever had the displeasure of working with."
Profile photo of Latanya T

Latanya T

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Latanya T
"Thank you Marcus for helping me with insurance needs. Your truly an asset."
Profile photo of Robert Cook

Robert Cook

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Cook
"Group of professional and caring associates......."
Profile photo of Aljair Rezex

Aljair Rezex

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Aljair Rezex
"I started my internship with Gary a couple weeks ago and it has been amazing. Gary, Marcus, and Matt have been very welcoming and my experience so far has been great. Definitely would recommend coming to them if you are looking to get insurance. They will help you out and make sure you are well taken care of."
Profile photo of adam blandford

adam blandford

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by adam blandford
"Great experience. Would recommend to anyone who wants quick and amazing service!"
Profile photo of Devon Lewis

Devon Lewis

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Devon Lewis
"Good people"
Profile photo of Christina Decker

Christina Decker

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Decker
"Very friendly and direct !"
Profile photo of Ninki LadyBug

Ninki LadyBug

November 3, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Ninki LadyBug
"I got my insurance from the 800 number and they chose the agent...the location is inconvenient especially when there are 2 within 2-3 miles from my house. It's a little aggravating because I have to complete all interactions over the phone. I usually end up using the 800 number because someone always answers."
Profile photo of Kimberly Hamilton

Kimberly Hamilton

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Hamilton
"The hospitality and professionalism are superb. I love the atmosphere and the are willing to help and work with you on all your needs."
Profile photo of Tim Jefferson

Tim Jefferson

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Jefferson
"Great staff with a quick response"
Profile photo of Nancy Gordon Moore

Nancy Gordon Moore

May 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Gordon Moore
"I’ve enjoyed working with Matt. Great personal service; always a prompt response, and I’m very pleased with my bundled rate."
Profile photo of rob moss

rob moss

March 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by rob moss
"He is just wonderful!!"